You are here

Our Staff

Meet the Staff

Board of Education:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Korky Neufeld Chair Board of Education (604) 309-0952 korky.neufeld [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Rauch Vice-Chair Board of Education (604) 217-3657 mike.rauch [at] abbyschools.ca
Rupi Kanda-Rajwan Trustee Board of Education (604) 217-3596 rupi.kanda-rajwan [at] abbyschools.ca
Stan Petersen Trustee Board of Education (778) 878-3613 stan.petersen [at] abbyschools.ca
Preet Rai Trustee Board of Education (604) 897-4586 preet.rai [at] abbyschools.ca
Jared White Trustee Board of Education (604) 217-3780 jared.white [at] abbyschools.ca
Shirley Wilson Trustee Board of Education (778) 241-5576 shirley.wilson [at] abbyschools.ca

Superintendent's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Kevin Godden Superintendent of Schools ext.1230
Gino Bondi Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Carla Danielsson Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1212
Nathan Ngieng Assistant Superintendent Superintendent's Office ext.1233
Lorrene Giacometti Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1233 lorrene.giacometti [at] abbyschools.ca
Cheryl McLeod Executive Assistant Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Corissa St. George  Executive Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1230 corissa.stgeorge [at] abbyschools.ca

Secretary Treasurer's Office:

Phone: 604.859.4891

Name Position Div Phone Email
Ray Velestuk Secretary-Treasurer ext.1241
Pam Alzona Administrative Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1203 pam.alzona [at] abbyschools.ca
Monica Schulte Assistant Secretary Treasurer Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext. 1287 monica.schulte [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Orobko Executive Assistant Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext.1241 tracy.orobko [at] abbyschools.ca

Career Programs:

Phone: 604.504.4618  |  Website: careers.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Michael Pearson District Vice Principal Career Programs michael.pearson [at] abbyschools.ca

Communications:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: communications.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Kayla Stuckart Manager, Communications Superintendent's Office ext.1206 kayla.stuckart [at] abbyschools.ca
Marlee Bassani Communications Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1289 marlee.bassani [at] abbyschools.ca

Community Partnerships:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: community.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Andrea Senft Manager, Community Partnerships Assistant Superintendent's Office ext.1286 andrea.senft [at] abbyschools.ca

Curriculum:

Phone: 604.504.4612  |  Website: curriculum.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Perry Smith Assistant Superintendent Curriculum 604-613-3937 perry.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Laura Des Roches Administrative Assistant Curriculum ext.1822 laura.desroches [at] abbyschools.ca
Donna Wright District Principal Early Learning 604-897-7880 donna.wright [at] abbyschools.ca
Tracy Krys District Vice-Principal Blended Learning 604-615-5907 tracy.krys [at] abbyschools.ca
Lynette Power District Vice-Principal English Language Learning 604-621-8886 lynette.power [at] abbyschools.ca
Gary Toews District Vice-Principal Digital Learning 604-226-3363 gary.toews [at] abbyschools.ca
Jun Kim Systems Analyst Programmer Curriculum jun.kim [at] abbyschools.ca

Facilities:

Phone: 604.852.9494  |  Website: facilities.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Dale Churchill Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2320 dale.churchill [at] abbyschools.ca
Len Shingler Assistant Director, Facilities & Transportation Facilities ext.2335 len.shingler [at] abbyschools.ca
Albert Klade Manager, Custodial Services Facilities ext.2316 albert.klade [at] abbyschools.ca
Bob Beukers Manager, Electrical & Mechanical Facilities bob.beukers [at] abbyschools.ca
Ron Gregoire Manager, Transportation Facilities ext.2322 ron.gregoire [at] abbyschools.ca

Finance:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: finance.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Monica Schulte Assistant Secretary Treasurer Secretary-Treasurer's Office ext. 1287 monica.schulte [at] abbyschools.ca
Linda Peters Director, Finance Finance linda.peters [at] abbyschools.ca
Shelly Frost Manager, Budget and Financial Information Finance ext.1208 shelly.frost [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Plastow Manager, Capital Planning Finance ext.1279 kelly.plastow [at] abbyschools.ca
Adrianne Harley Manager, Financial Analysis & Systems Finance ext.1263 adrianne.harley [at] abbyschools.ca
Derrin Demaer Manager, Purchasing Purchasing ext.1242 derrin.demaer [at] abbyschools.ca

Human Resources:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: hr.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Michele Radomski Associate Superintendent Human Resources ext. 1249
Cheryl McLeod  Executive Assistant, PVP & OPS Benefits Human Resources ext.1212 cheryl.mcleod [at] abbyschools.ca
Kathryn Bekkering Manager, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext.1227 kathryn.bekkering [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanya Tighe Senior Manager, Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1276 tanya.tighe [at] abbyschools.ca
Kate Muir Senior Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext.1238 kate.muir [at] abbyschools.ca
Jay Pankratz District Principal, Teacher Portfolio Human Resources Ext. 1228 jay.pankratz [at] abbyschools.ca
Manveer Phagura Manager, Organizational Health & Safety Human Resources ext.1255 manveer.phagura [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian Davies Manager, Support Portfolio Human Resources ext 1209 brian.davies [at] abbyschools.ca
Stacey Hagkull Senior Manager, Labour Relations - Teacher Portfolio Human Resources ext 1260 stacey.hagkull [at] abbyschools.ca

Information Technology:

Phone: 604.853.6230  |  Email: helpdesk [at] abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Karman O’Brien Director, Information Technology Information Technology Centre karman.obrien [at] abbyschools.ca
Pat Taylor Manager, Information Technology Information Technology Centre Pat.Taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Steve Stobbe Manager, IT Infrastructure Information Technology Centre steve.stobbe [at] abbyschools.ca
Nathan Eunson Manager, IT Security Information Technology Centre nathan.eunson [at] abbyschools.ca

International Student Program:

Phone: 604.859.4891  |  Website: international.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Elizabeth Cho-Frede Manager, International Program International Program ext.1259 elizabeth.chofrede [at] abbyschools.ca
Dave Ryder Manager, International Recruitment International Program dave.ryder [at] abbyschools.ca
Rose Mann Homestay Coordinator International Program ext.1266 rose.mann [at] abbyschools.ca
Jen Romero International Program Coordinator International Program ext. 1252 jen.romero [at] abbyschools.ca

Indigenous Education:

Phone: 604.859.1224  |  Website: indigenous.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Email
Darlene MacDonald District Principal Of Indigenous Education Indigenous Education Darlene.Macdonald [at] abbyschools.ca

Learning Support Services:

Phone: 604.504.4610  |  Website: lss.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Div Phone Email
Kat Hannah Director of Instruction Learning Support Services ext.1825 kat.hannah [at] abbyschools.ca
Michelle Gehring District Principal Learning Support Services ext. 1819 michelle.gehring [at] abbyschools.ca
Wendy Costello Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1809 wendy.costello [at] abbyschools.ca
Jerry Loeppky Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext.1807 jerry.loeppky [at] abbyschools.ca
Sasha Tang Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1810 sasha.tang [at] abbyschools.ca
Angela Montgomery Helping Teacher - Intensive Behaviour Intervention Learning Support Services ext.1811 angela.montgomery [at] abbyschools.ca
Karen Van Egmond Helping Teacher - Social Emotional Learning Learning Support Services ext. 1830 karen.vanegmond [at] abbyschools.ca
Chris Farley Helping Teacher - Student Engagement & Safety Learning Support Services ext. 1805 chris.farley [at] abbyschools.ca
Alex Thompson Occupational Therapist Learning Support Services alex.thompson [at] abbyschools.ca
Darlene Taylor Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1813 darlene.taylor [at] abbyschools.ca
Brian VanGarderen Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing Learning Support Services ext. 1812 brian.vangarderen [at] abbyschools.ca
Peggy Szucs Vision - Helping Teacher Learning Support Services ext. 1842 peggy.szucs [at] abbyschools.ca

Abbotsford Arts Centre:

Phone: 604.8530966  |  Website: abbotsfordarts.abbyschools.ca

Name Position Phone Email
Lauralee Billing Theatre Manager 604.853.0966 lauralee.billing [at] abbyschools.ca